Shorebirds Continue

Highly cropped, distant shot of the Red-necked Phalarope. It is none the less identifiable.


This morning I was up at first light. I headed directly to the Apollo Plaza where I found some new birds. Six Semipalmated Plover had come in overnight. Killdeer and Spotted Sandpipers continued. I then headed to Middletown for an appointment. When I was done, I headed to the Camel Farm to meet Tom Burke and Gail Benson who had come up in hopes of seeing the RED-NECKED PHALAROPES found by Matt Zeitler yesterday. I let them know while enroute that Rob Stone and Linda Scrima were viewing the birds. I eventually met them there and we all enjoy great scope views of the birds. I was able to count 9 White-rumped Sandpipers this morning and Least and Semipalmated Sandpipers continued as did two Lesser Yellowlegs. I left at 11 am, but hopefully the birds will continue through the day as many birders were heading to see them at that time. Remember to click on the photos for slightly better view.

Distant but identifiable.

R

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

