Ducks

This morning I made the rounds of the county hoping that some sea ducks had come in with the intense northwest winds of the last couple of days. I already knew that Orange County had had a Black Scoter yesterday, and was hoping we had gotten some scoters as well. I didn’t have much in most areas I checked, but I found 8 BLACK SCOTER and 1 WHITE-WINGED SCOTER on the Neversink Reservoir. Scott Baldinger was able to come and see the Black Scoters, but the single WWSC disappeared while I was checking the Rondout Reservoir. Back at the Bashakill, I found the usual Mallards, Blue and Green-winged Teal and Wood Ducks. Hopefully some more new birds will come in overnight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

