Olive-sided Flycatcher addendum:

Olive-sided Flycatcher #2 atop the Poplar along the trail.

Olive-sided Flycatcher #2 atop the Poplar along the trail.


I returned to the Bashakill late this afternoon to see if the Olive-sided Flycatcher was still present. I knew some people planned on coming to see it and was curious to see if it was still there. As I worked my way down the Stop Sign Trail, I came upon the flycatcher on top of the tallest dead Poplar Tree. I assumed it had moved up the trail. As I watched it, it appeared slightly different to me than this mornings bird. I decided to head down to the dead Oak Tree and check it out. Sure enough, the original Olive-sided was still atop this tree. I moved into a position to see both trees, and both birds were able to be seen simultaneously. Due to the afternoon light, photo ops were better than this morning. I’ve attached a shot of each of the birds. One other note, I thought that I had glimpsed a Canada Warbler this morning, but it just went to quick to be sure. This afternoon, I easily relocated the bird in the same spot. FOS!
Olive-sided #1 still atop the Oak Tree.

Olive-sided #1 still atop the Oak Tree.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

