Adirondack Mountains

The beautiful Adirondack Mountains in northern New York.

The beautiful Adirondack Mountains in northern New York.


This morning I headed out early to head north to the Adirondack Mountains of northern New York. The absolute beauty of these mountains never fails to impress! I actually arrived to my destination late due to my constant stopping to take in the scenery and snap a few shots. I did eventually arrive to Bloomingdale Bog. It was quite birdy, following some torrential rains just before I arrived. Highlights included White-throated Sparrow, Hermit Thrush, Alder Flycatcher, LINCOLN’S SPARROW, Yellow-bellied Flycatcher and Winter Wrens. According to a woman I met, and her excellent photos, I missed the Gray Jays by seconds. An American Bittern at this spot was a surprise to me, as were Chimney Swifts. It was a nice morning of birding and tomorrow should only get better.
Bloomingdale Bog, where I hope to find some of my target birds tomorrow.

Bloomingdale Bog, where I hope to find some of my target birds tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

