Bashakill – Great Morning!

This morning, Scott Baldinger and I birded several areas of the Bashakill. There was a considerable movement of birds overnight and we enjoyed a few hours of nice birds. A mixed species flock at the Orchard/Stop Sign Trail provided looks at Northern Parula, Magnolia, Black and White, American Redstart, a fall CAPE MAY WARBLER, Black-throated Blue and Green Warblers! The Nature Trail was extremely busy with near fallout conditions. Many Northern Parula, Black-throated Green and Magnolia Warblers were seen. Nice looks at a NASHVILLE WARBLER and Blackpoll Warblers. We had a total of a dozen Wood Warblers between the two sites. I then went on to the Deli Fields on my own. It was just as active as the other sites. Two American Kestrels and a Cooper’s Hawk were patrolling the area. Many Sparrows were present including my FOS LINCOLN’S SPARROW! I also had my FOS Palm Warblers here giving me my 13 species for the day. Among the many Song and Chipping Sparrows were two Indigo Bunting and three Field Sparrows as well. A Great Morning I ended with 51 species!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

