Least Bittern Continues!

This afternoon I had a little time to kill. Even though it was hot, I decided to stop by the Main Boat Launch at the Bashakill. I hadn’t checked on the Least Bittern since the other day, assuming it was gone, but figured I’d give it a try. Just like the other day, the boat launch was mobbed. Many people and children in rubber boats and kayaks and making more than enough noise. I walked out the trail a bit, not hearing much of anything. I went out quite a ways thinking it may have moved farther out the trail, no luck. I headed back and immediately heard the bird right at the boat launch again! Just like the other day, it called every couple of minutes for the remainder of my time there. Still can’t get a look at it in the dense Cattails and Alders.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

