A little privacy please!

Imagine looking up from the breakfast table to find this staring you in the face! That’s exactly what happened to us yesterday morning. The little bugger was so determined to get in, he refused to leave for 20 minutes. I was sure when I went out to take some pictures he would take off, but no luck. Finally when he was thwarted at every turn, he eventually left. I think we’ll be sleeping with the windows closed from now on!

Peering in at us with no shame!

Peering in at us with no shame!


Maybe going higher will get me in? Nope the sides of the shed are to slippery.

Maybe going higher will get me in? Nope the sides of the shed are to slippery.


Well this is getting me no where, I'm outta here!

Well this is getting me no where, I’m outta here!


Oh what the heck, I'll give it one last try.

Oh what the heck, I’ll give it one last try.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A little privacy please!

  1. Carena says:

    So cute NOW….but……..hopefully not a preview of coming attractions!

  2. I couldn’t agree more! At 300 lbs. I think we’ll be moving!

  3. Joy Victory says:

    Be sure to scare him off with loud noise next time. The loud sounds will help keep them afraid of humans.

  4. kate hyden says:

    lovl (LAUGH OUT VERY LOUD) We take 6 feeders in EVERY night because of Da’ Bear!

  5. Kathleen Ashman says:

    Glad mama bear wasn’t around!

  6. I have no feeders out, but he smells the corn and cat food in the shed. Up until yesterday, he took off like crazy if you went out, not so much this time.

  7. kate hyden says:

    We have what we call the “B”Air Horn.. one of those things used at sporting games etc… it worked for awhile to scare off some pretty big bruin.. but one of them (big as the livingroom couch) after the 3rd time just looked annoyed! So noise doesn’t always work.

    • Kate,      Last night (3am) a 200 lb. bear showed up and wrecked the shed.  We were able to scare him off using pots and pans banging, but too much of a problem.  This morning I emptied the shed and brought all the bins of food in the house.  If that doesn’t work, I don’t know what we’ll do.  They better not come in the house.  Fortunately, its only a couple more months and they will be gone for the winter.  Best, John

      • kate hyden says:

        We have all of our critter food in the basement and apparently that isn’t a problem. I actually cleaned the space beneath the feeders with bleach to mask the odor and that helped..not sure the earthworms appreciated it though. Our neighbors have had a shed wrecking bear and they positioned a steel trailer ramp just above the door to the shed.. when the bear tried to get in it fell on him and he never tried it again.

      • Well, that’s a different approach.  Hope it doesn’t come to that (lol).!

  8. Wilma Amthor says:

    That is so sweet. Hi John, I think this weekend might be time for me to get out again. Maybe early sat. am
    Wilma

Leave a Reply

