Willow Ptarmigan – comb visible

This shot clearly shows the red comb above the eye.

This shot clearly shows the red comb above the eye.

Lance Verderame and I were discussing the Willow Ptarmigan. He had mentioned he had seen a photo that showed the birds comb. I said that I didn’t see the comb nor see any photos that showed it. Today I decided to check through my photos. There were 50 of them and I thought I had checked them over pretty well. Sure enough, I found a decent shot of the birds comb! Thanks Lance for bringing it up. I am posting the shot here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

