Eurasian Wigeon Photos

Eurasian Wigeon drake 6/2/12

Drake Eurasian Wigeon in Wurtsboro, 6/2/12

drake Eurasian Wigeon at Arlene’s pond 6/2/12

In what has become our usual mish-mosh effort to get something half right, Arlene got the shots I took on her instamatic developed. I took pictures of the developed shots and enlarged them. Though they aren’t the best, they definately show that the bird is a Eurasian Wigeon. Once I recieve the phone shots I sent to a friend, perhaps some will be better, but I’m not counting on it. Now that I have the new camera we will watch closely for the birds return and hopefully make out better a second time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

